Epson SA Professional Photography Awards winners

What an exciting three days it was. I was the proverbial 'kid in a lolly shop' soaking up the best work from our best professional shooters. Judging was quite riveting, although the overall count of Silver awards (first level of awards) was down, there were more Silvers with Distinction and Golds but fewer Golds with distinction. Whatever this means!

Work is assessed by a panel of 5 experienced judges, it is pretty thorough, comments are often made, and debate can be exciting as one judge fights for an image that grabs them. Here is a link to watch entries and hear comments, if you have the patience, watch the entire 20-odd hours! -

AtkinsTechnicolour are proud sponsors of the AIPP and we are even more pleased to say we printed 6 of the below prize winning entries and portfolios.

Here are the results:

> AIPP SA Epson Photographer of the Year - Liam West

> AIPP SA Robyn Stewart Award for Creative Excellence (sponsored by Graphic Arts Supplies) - Peter Barnes

> AIPP SA Photomerchant Open Photographer of the Year - Gee Greenslade

> AIPP SA Light Gallery Contemporary Photographic Artist of the Year -Gee Greenslade

> AIPP SA Photographic Wholesalers Commercial Photographer of the Year - Liam West

> AIPP SA Total Photographics Travel Photographer of the Year - Peter Barnes

> AIPP SA AtkinsTechnicolour Landscape Photographer of the Year - Hilary Hann

> AIPP SA AtkinsTechnicolour Portrait Photographer of the Year - Karen Waller

> AIPP SA Kodak Family Photographer of the Year - Megan Hansen

> AIPP SA Brides of Adelaide Wedding Photographer of the Year - Ky Luu

> AIPP SA Centre for Creative Photography Student Photographer of the Year sponsored by the Centre for Creative Photography -Nathan Waddell

> 2012 Graham Shevlin Award for the Highest Scoring Print (sponsored by Graphic Arts Supplies) - Naomi Bubner

MainPaul AtkinsComment